Tiki Books

Tiki Books

Mark Ferdinand has branched out into tiki books. Actually it is one book in two different versions. “Every Tiki has a Spirit” is Mark’s new offering in 2018. He has made available a full-color version and a black and white version.

An immature account of the works of a tiki carver, and a serious account of the origins of the earth and mankind. The author indulges in his quest for creating bad-ass oceanic art that one can sip a cocktail by. This he alternates with a concise mythological blueprint of how this all came to be, and what we were given to navigate our way through it. A book for tikiphiles, mythology buffs, and wood carvers.

Tiki books
Tiki books
Tiki Book
Black and White Version

Mark Ferdinand lives on the South Texas coast with his wife, daughter and son. Fishing the surf, hunting, gardening, tiki carving, and DIY projects occupy his spare time. He has written on the topics of autism spectrum disorder, working with venomous snakes and tiki mythology.

Mark started carving tikis in order to have a large tiki to decorate his garden. Ten years later, he still has no permanent tiki in his garden as he has created and sold over a hundred of them without being able to keep one for himself.

Mark is the author of the adventure novel “Fortune on the Spectrum”, the herpetology stories of “You’re Gonna’ Get Bit!” and the autism stories of “The Autistic Prankster”.


Books by

Mark Ferdinand






  • Bachelor on the Spectrum
    (Coming Soon!)



Beyond paperback Mark’s books can be
purchased for Kindle, Android, and Apple devices.